Tid Bits

If I had to pick whether I liked long feature stories, shorter feature stories, or “tid bit” type stories in a magazine, I would definitely pick the “tid bits.” To me a “tid bit” type story is a a list or some sort of compilation of pictures and small paragraphs. These pieces are usually some sort of project, advice, workout or Q&A.

The reason I love these pieces is because they are quick and fun to read. You can get so much information in such a little amount of time. The information is typically useful too.

In Cosmopolitan’s April 2016 issue, some of my favorite “tid bits” were “Your Clutter, Cleared!” “You Snooze, You win” and “Instant Cancer Check.”

These pieces offered a lot of solid advice on how to organize your makeup and other beauty supplies, how to get more and a better nights sleep, and signs that you may have cancer and how to talk to your doctor about it.

All of these pieces can be read in less than 5 minutes each, and they are all simple things that you can do to improve your life.

I know I will be putting my phone much farther away from my bed, talking to my doctor about ovarian cancer and getting a diner style straw dispenser to store my makeup brushes.

I love the little “tid bits” in magazines, they are the main reason I buy them. I know others like reading them too and one day, I hope to write them.

Leave a Reply

